Coverart for item
The Resource 31 Bond Street

31 Bond Street

Label
31 Bond Street
Title
31 Bond Street
Creator
Subject
Summary
"The skill with which Ellen Horan has braided true crime with thoughtful novelizing is pure pleasure.... Caleb Carr meets Scott Turow. What could possibly be better?" — Beverly Swerling, author of City of God "An impressive blend of imagination and history as it vividly brings to life one of New York's City's most notorious crimes. Ellen Horan has written a novel that, once begun, will be difficult for any reader to put down." — Ron Rash, New York Times bestselling author of Serena 31 Bond Street, an unforgettable literary debut from Ellen Horan, is based on the true story of a brutal murder, a desperate mother and mistress, and the vicious constraints of 19th century society. Fans of Caleb Carr's The Alienist, Edith Wharton's The House of Myrth, and John Berendt's Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil will love the stunning prose and beautiful imagery of 31 Bond Street
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Horan, Ellen
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Fiction
Label
31 Bond Street
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d21f67d2-9ee7-42fa-b129-a91999c0596f
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780061953743
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
31 Bond Street
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d21f67d2-9ee7-42fa-b129-a91999c0596f
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780061953743
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Charleston County Public Library - MainBorrow it
      68 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC, 29401, US
      32.7883294 -79.9309573
Processing Feedback ...