The Resource City Spies

City Spies

Label
City Spies
Title
City Spies
Creator
Subject
Summary
A New York Times bestseller! A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection! "Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight." —People "Will keep young readers glued to the page...So when do I get the sequel?" —Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called "a must-read," Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls.Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency. Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When they're not attending the local boarding school, they're honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can't. Before she knows what she's doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival school's computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villain...all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team. No one said saving the world was easy..
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ponti, James
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Juvenile Fiction
Label
City Spies
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781534414938
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
City Spies
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781534414938
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Charleston County Public Library - MainBorrow it
      68 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC, 29401, US
      32.7883294 -79.9309573
Processing Feedback ...