The Resource The stepping off place, Cameron Kelly Rosenblum

The stepping off place, Cameron Kelly Rosenblum

Label
The stepping off place
Title
The stepping off place
Statement of responsibility
Cameron Kelly Rosenblum
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From debut author Cameron Kelly Rosenblum comes a stunning teen novel that tackles love, grief, and mental health as one girl must process her friend's death and ultimately learn how to stand in her own light. Perfect for fans of All the Bright Places and We Were Liars. It's the summer before senior year. Reid is in the thick of Scofield High's in-crowd thanks to her best friend, Hattie, who has been her social oxygen since middle school.But summer is when Hattie goes to her family's Maine island home. Instead of sitting inside for eight weeks, waiting for her to return, Reid and their friend, Sam, enter into a pact--to live it up, one party at a time. But days before Hattie is due home, Reid finds out the shocking news that Hattie has died by suicide. Driven by a desperate need to understand what went wrong, Reid searches for answers.In doing so, she uncovers painful secrets about the person she thought she knew better than herself. And the truth will force Reid to reexamine everything
Cataloging source
ON8
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rosenblum, Cameron Kelly
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Female friendship
  • Suicide victims
  • High school students
  • Secrecy
  • Young adult fiction
  • Suicide
  • Secrets
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The stepping off place, Cameron Kelly Rosenblum
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1178997902
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
475 pages
Isbn
9780062932075
Lccn
2019957880
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1178997902
Label
The stepping off place, Cameron Kelly Rosenblum
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1178997902
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
475 pages
Isbn
9780062932075
Lccn
2019957880
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1178997902

Library Locations

    • Charleston County Public Library - MainBorrow it
      68 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC, 29401, US
      32.7883294 -79.9309573
    • Charleston County Public Library - St. AndrewsBorrow it
      1735 N. Woodmere Drive, Charleston, SC, 29407, US
      32.806481 -80.012994
    • Charleston County Public Library - Wando Mount PleasantBorrow it
      Charleston, SC, US