Charleston County Public Library

The sword of Shannara trilogy, Terry Brooks

The sword of Shannara trilogy, Terry Brooks
no index present
Literary Form
Main title
The sword of Shannara trilogy
Oclc number
Responsibility statement
Terry Brooks
Series statement
Shannara Trilogy, 1, 2, 3
The first three novels of Terry Brooks Shannara epic of good and evilThe Sword of Shannara: Long ago, the wars of the ancient Evil ruined the world. In peaceful Shady Vale, half-elfin Shea Ohmsford knows little of such troubles. But the supposedly dead Warlock Lord is plotting to destroy everything in his wake. The sole weapon against this Power of Darkness is the Sword of Shannara, which can be used only by a true heir of Shannara. On Shea, last of the bloodline, rests the hope of all the races.", --Amazon"The Elfstones of Shannara: The magical Ellcrys tree is dying, loosening the spell that bars the Demons from enacting vengeance upon the land. Now Wil Ohmsford must guard the Elven girl Amberle on a perilous quest as she carries one of the Ellcrys' seeds to a mysterious place where it can be quickened into a powerful new force. But dark on their trail comes the Reaper, most fearsome of all Demons, aiming to crush their mission at any cost.", --AmazonThe Wishsong of Shannara: An ancient Evil is stirring to new life, sending its ghastly Mord Wraiths to destroy Mankind. To win through the vile growth that protects this dark force, the Druid Allanon needs Brin Ohmsford--for she alone holds the magic power of the wishsong. Reluctantly Brin joins the Druid on his dangerous journey. But a prophecy foretells doom, as Evil nurses its plans to trap the unsuspecting Brin into a fate far more horrible than death. ", --Amazon
Table Of Contents
The sword of Shannara -- The elfstones of Shannara -- The wishsong of Shannara
Mapped to

Incoming Resources